ӣƵ

Term dates

2024

TERMYEAR/CLASSTERM STARTTERM ENDSTUDENT FREE DAYS
Business Office opens: Monday 8 January
1 Year 11 and 12 and new Year 8 to 10 students commenceMonday 5 FebruaryFriday 12 April

Monday 12 February: Hobart Regatta Day public holiday

Monday 11 March: Eight Hours Day public holiday

Friday 29 March -
Tuesday 2 April: Easter break

Thursday 25 April: ANZAC Day (during holidays)

Year 7 students commence and Kinder Wallabies commence (8.45am-12.30pm)Tuesday 6 February
All other students commence (except Kinder Platypuses). Wednesday 7 February
Kinder Platypuses commence (8.45am-12.30pm). Thursday 8 February
2All students returnTuesday 30 AprilFriday 5 July

Monday 10 June: King’s Birthday public holiday

3All students returnTuesday 23 JulyFriday 27 September

4All students returnTuesday 15 OctoberMonday 16 December

Thursday 24 October: Royal Hobart Show Day


Business Office closes: Friday 20 December

Kinder start times 2024

TERMYEAR/CLASSTERM START
1Kinder Wallabies Tuesday 6 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Wallabies Wednesday 7 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Wallabies commence full daysTuesday 13 February: 8.45am-2.45pm (normal school hours commence - Monday 12 February is a public holiday)
Kinder PlatypusesThursday 8 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder PlatypusesFriday 9 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Platypuses commence full daysWednesday 14 February: 8.45am-2.45pm (normal school hours commence)
Flexible Kinder learning days will not commence until Week 3 - Monday 19 February.
SEE FOOTER MENU

ӣƵ Toolbox

Groving our love of learning

St Mary's College is located on the traditional lands of the muwinina people of the South East Nation. We acknowledge and deeply respect the palawa people, the Tasmanian Aboriginal Community, and all Elders past and present. We are committed to learning alongside our students and community in this place, nipaluna, and support the continued sharing of knowledge and culture.